It's better to have and not need. Rather than need and not have!
This is a mandatory 16 hour course; 2 day (8 hour each day) or 4 nights (4 hours each night) which covers the guidelines designated by the Illinois State Police Firearm Services. The course covers the Illinois laws of the FOID Act, the Conceal Carry Act, basic pistol safety, use, storage, ammunition, and range qualification.
Individual training is offered on shooting techniques and cleaning of their personal firearm.
Clients are offered assistance with navigation through the Illinois State Police website. We help you upload photos and with the payment process.
We help clients maneuver through the Illinois State Police website for Conceal Carry applicants. We help to up load photographs, certificates and the payments.
Conceal Carry applicant must be 21 years of age, they must be able to obtain a FOID card, and must not be a convicted felon. They must attend a 16 hour CCL course and must pass range qualifications.